User Tools

Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Disable_Location_Tracking [2019/07/31 12:48] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Disable Location Tracking ======
 +\\
 +How to disable location tracking on your device and/or web browser:
 +\\
 +      * **iPhone/​iPad:​**
 +        * Settings
 +        * Privacy
 +        * Location Services
 +        * Disable it globally, by moving the slider to Off
 +      * **Android:​**
 +        * Settings
 +        * Security & Location
 +        * Tap Location
 +        * Turn OFF 'Use Location'​
 +      * **Google Chrome:**
 +        * Click on the three dots on the top right corner of Chrome
 +        * Select Settings
 +        * Click on Advanced and visit the Privacy and security section
 +        * Click on Content Settings and go to the Location section
 +        * Find the switch that says 'Ask before Accessing'​ and make sure it's on.
 +      * **Firefox:​**
 +        * Type about:​config in the address bar of Firefox
 +        * Firefox will show you a warning 'This will void your warranty'​
 +        * Accept it
 +        * Search for geo.enabled in the search bar
 +        * Select that option and change its value from true to false.
 +      * **Opera:**
 +        * Click on the Opera logo on the top left corner of the Opera window
 +        * Visit the Advanced tab and click on Content Settings
 +        * Click on Location
 +        * Slide the 'Ask Before Accessing'​ toggle switch to on.
 +      * **Safari:**
 +        * Click on Safari written on the top left corner
 +        * Go to Preferences
 +        * Under the Privacy tab
 +        * select Website Tracking
 +        * Check the options that say '​Prevent Cross-site tracking'​ and 'Ask websites not to track me'.
 +      * **Edge:**
 +        * Open the Action Center on your Windows 10 computer
 +        * Select All Settings
 +        * Go to Privacy and select Location
 +        * You'll see a slider that says Location Service
 +        * Turn it off
 +        * Visit Location History and find 'Clear History on this Device'​
 +        * Click on Clear.
 +\\